There are nine seats on Ettington Parish Council – one reserved for a resident of Fulready.  The current councillors, together with their contact details and specific lead roles , are:

Jackie Collins

Ruth Hawksworth  – 01789 740951

Jenny Henry

David Hughes (chairman) – 01789 740736

Rainie Holtom (vice chairman) – 07703352701

Richard Smith – 01789 740608


There are currently three vacancies for members, two for Ettington and one for Fulready.

Anyone interested in being co-opted as a parish councillor or wishes to contact one of the members of the Parish Council then click here or phone the Clerk on 01789 295827.

Lead roles are as follows:

Neighbourhood Plan – Cllr Holtom

Planning – Cllrs Smith, Hawksworth and Witherford

Finance – Cllr Hughes

Human Resources – Cllr Hughes

Youth Project – Cllrs Smith, Knight and Hawksworth

Emergency Plan – Cllr Witherford

The County Councillor for Ettington is Izzi Seccombe and the District Councillor is Philip Seccombe